Sign Up Login Search

Tutor Profile

Aleks_Lebedev (Male, 31 y/o)

Auckland City

Name: [member only]
Email: [member only]
Phone: [member only]
Mobile: [member only]

Subjects/Rates

Maths $25.00 /hr
Statistics $25.00 /hr
Greetings! I`m Alexander, a Cambridge alumnus with deep-seated expertise in various topics, from mathematical logic and numerical methods to stochastic calculus and finance.

With over a decade in the educational field, I`ve had the privilege of teaching students from distinguished universities such as MIT, UCL, Stanford, Oxford, and UCLA, amongst others.

Qualifications

University of Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Part III student,
Mathematical Statistics, from October 2021 to date
Linnaeus university, Vaxjo, Sweden
Marie-Curie ITN early stage researcher, EU-project ’’Quartz”,
Quantum inspired information retrieval, from October 2017 to September 2021
• Topic: Adaptive ranking of information items inspired by the theory of open quantum systems
This project is about the use of quantum probability techniques on development of new frameworks for ranking algorithms.
Lomonosov Moscow State University, Moscow, Russia
Master’s Degree, Faculty of Mechanics and Mathematics
• Thesis Topic: Mathematical models of hybrid systems
• class of 2017
• GPA: 5 out of 5
BA Degree, Faculty of Mechanics and Mathematics
• 2011-2015
• GPA: 5 out of 5

Experiences

I have a degree of master in mathematics from Moscow State University (Moscow State University), which gave me strong fundamental knowledge in the field of mathematics. After that, I was a researcher in the project of Marie Curie in Sweden, where I was engaged in research in the field of information search. This allowed me to develop data analysis skills, the application of statistical methods and immersion in urgent problems of information technology.

Then I trained at the Part III program on mathematical statistics at the University of Cambridge, where I expanded my knowledge and skills in the field of statistics. During my studies, I also received a certificate from Judge Business School in entrepreneurship, which emphasizes my ability to apply mathematical and statistical knowledge in practical situations.

My teaching experience includes work with various age groups and levels of students. I conducted individual classes and led group classes, where I tried to adapt my approach to the educational needs of each student. My teaching style is based on understanding the unique needs of each student, building a trusting relationship and creating a stimulating and supporting educational environment. I strive to apply various methods, including active educational methods, examples from real life and practical tasks, to help students better learn the material and develop their skills.

Combining my academic qualifications, research experience and teaching skills, I strive to help students deepen my understanding of mathematics and statistics, develop analytical thinking and achieve success for their educational purposes.

About

I love to play tennis

FindATutor Copyright ©l 2005 - 2024 FindATutor.co.nz. All Rights Reserved

Are you looking for a private tutor? At Find a Tutor, we have a variety of private tutors available. Math tutors, english tutors (IELTS, ESL, Business English, General English), music tutors, art tutors. Or are you a Tutor wanting to recruit students? You have the choice of offering private 1 to 1 or small group tutoring. You have come to the right place, Find a Tutor gives you all that...